Life · Uncategorized

Last Adventure Together

In the last 3 weeks, I applied to too many jobs in hopes I’d get just one “yes!”. Unfortunately I got a lot of “no!” and was actually kindly told by one job website (I won’t drop names – snitches get stitches) to stop using their website because it “only works best for Australians”.

Well, since I seem to just be cut out to be a housewife (if you want to hire me HMU) Sebastian, the loyal boyfriend and knight in shining armor, is heading out for a week with his colleagues and the car to make some $$$ so we can eat. So we spent the last day together seeing some stuff.

IMG_04762
Sorry some of these images are crooked, the camera is loud and it’s clicking is super awkward in dead quiet places.

The first place we went was the Bendigo Art Gallery since it was #1 in Tripadvisor’s Things to Do. We actually walked into the wrong building at first which was right next door and quickly found out that nope, that was not a museum, that was a theater. Luckily we found our way there, tiny on the outside but huge and gorgeous on the inside.

I don’t know why, but I’m a fan of the familiar creaky sounds of walking on old wood. I also am a fan of the smell of paper fresh off the printer and books. I’ve been told more than once I will just get paper for Christmas one year. I don’t mind 😉

All the paintings were gorgeous; those incredibly realistic paintings with so much detail you have to stop and stare so you can admire every tiny window they paint in a building meant to be 20 miles away.  It was so inspiring and made me want to get back to painting. Then we come across this:

IMG_0478

I’ve seen this on the internet but I didn’t know it was in Australia. The hair on the mom’s head is made from human hair. I could not stop staring at this sculpture for a million reasons.

After that, we went to the charming park outside the museum where we were met with a handful of people mindlessly walking around with their phones, holding them up every once in awhile, obviously trying to catch Pokemon which I posted about on my Instagram #ShamelessSelfPromotion

Nice day spent watching people stumbling around the park trying to catch #Pokémon

A post shared by Lindsey Ellen (@bananaman95) on

There was a big tower at the top of the hill. Although it was windy and cold we put our big boy pants on and climbed up for a view of the city.

IMG_04832

Which is where we got the idea to head to the big pointy cathedral screaming for us to come see it.

IMG_05031.jpg
It was completely empty when we first showed up

IMG_05051

After that, we got some groceries for my solo week and headed home. I ate a huge bowl of mac and cheese, we each had a tub of ice cream and then we cuddled to make up for 7 days apart. Yes, we’re very dramatic.

Hopefully you enjoyed coming on this little adventure for today and thank you for reading. 🙂 Until next time!

~ Lindsey 😊

 

12 thoughts on “Last Adventure Together

  1. Good luck getting a job. Is the problem with thee Aussie websites your visa status? They may not specifically address the issue of sponsoring a foreigner for a work visa with their client companies. Unfortunately that leaves you to mine your own network without ’em, which sucks. I’m sure it will pay off eventually, though.

    Like

    1. Probably. I’ve gotten a few calls where they ask what visa I have and after I tell them they give me the classic “we’ll let you know”. It’s heart breaking but online is the best place to search for jobs so I’m still trying. I love dreaming I’ll be sponsored one day and stay here and have a good time. 🙂 Maybe one day!! And thanks for the encouragement!

      Like

  2. Wow, the dog-human hoax of the internet revealed! I want to go see this statue now. xD I hope you have a good week, even though Sebastian will be away. Maybe you can have a mini-series of your own adventures, whether you go somewhere like this, or simply explore your neighborhood. I look forward to your future adventures, and good luck finding a job. 🙂 ❤

    Like

    1. Has science gone too far? lol it changed me as a person. And thank you ❤ There’s a little baby cow that tries to play with the dog when I take her on a walk so maybe I’ll try to get pictures 😉 I hope you have a good week too although I’m sure yours will be more exciting!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

